The Overdue

January 20, 2012 § 1 Comment

Okay, since I resigned my job last week, I finally have the time to make the materials that I’ve been meaning to do since months. These are for the kids to ‘play’ while waiting for their friends to arrive, things that they can work on and on repeatedly now that I’ll be gone for a year. Basically the work is to match the tags (attached with Velcro) to the pictures. Nothing spectacular but hopefully they’ll like to work with it, since it’s very easy to forget a bunch of new taught vocabulary. I dragged my two little sisters (and my sisters’ boyfriend) to help with some cutting and gluing. And since I’m very obsessed with perfect cutting (machine quality!) I nagged them at first. But the third day at midnight I got so tired, I messed few cuttings myself.

So here they are.. We did…

..drawing and cutting..

 

…and printing and lots and lots of cutting…
 
…lots of laminating (and cutting again)…
 
…and lots and lots of gluing.
And here they are
 
 
 
 
 
Got to play with the paint!
 
 
Now they are ready to be played. I’ll carry them as the ‘replacement’ of myself tomorrow for my last day at the slum.
:)
§ One Response to The Overdue

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Overdue at ariane alana.

meta

